The Homophobic Activism of Anonymous.

Yesterday I was doxxed. I received a tweet by @anon_redteam that listed my real name and informed me of what was to come. On their account they also listed a few other names that I don’t recognize.
Image

At first I laughed it off. My real name isn’t really hard to find so I didn’t think too much of it. But still, the ill intent irked me. I inquired whether or not this brave social activist knew they were attacking lesbians and gay people, to which they responded with a yes, and to divert my accusation of homophobia (Attacking gay men and women for standing firm on same sex orientation is indeed a homophobic act.) they claimed to be a lesbian. However I have a few good reasons to doubt this.
Image

Image

Impersonating gay people to argue with gay people so that your opinion will have more perceived weight in the conversation is a homophobic power play in order to feel what you’re saying or doing is a justified action. They continued on with juvenile attacks on how I  look, always a sign of advanced intelligence:

Image
Image

The information about me that was leaked in the doxx thus far is irrelevant, and thankfully of no threat to me. They released the street address and phone number of the house that I grew up in, and a residence my family had moved out of verging on ten years ago. However they also took it upon themselves to dig up information on my father, who very much is a dead beat dad and indeed has been in and out of jail just about my whole life. They then tried to rationalize our estranged relationship to why I’m a “feminist” (I have never claimed this title.), which actually is used often against women who are feminist as the daddy issue troupe.

Image

And really, “fucked up”? Yeah, it’s so fucked up to fight for same sex relationships, it’s  fucked up to address male violence in all it’s forms, It’s fucked up to support the concept of  autonomy  of oppressed groups when they choose to organize exclusively, It’s fucked up to support female people. Color me fucked up.
The last line in the message was a threatening “more to come”…
I hope it makes you feel real big anonymous to attack and threaten gay men and women on the behalf of the MRA.

*EDIT* It continues…however wrong. But still…what a fucked up stalker:

dox7

 

8 thoughts on “The Homophobic Activism of Anonymous.

  1. “However they also took it upon themselves to dig up information on my father, who very much is a dead beat dad and indeed has been in and out of jail just about my whole life. They then tried to rationalize our estranged relationship to why I’m a “feminist” (I have never claimed this title.), which actually is used often against women who are feminist as the daddy issue troupe.”

    Yes, you got that 100% right. To them, it doesn’t matter whether you’ve called yourself a feminist or not. The point is that your consciousness and gender-critical activism has been informed by feminism, and that’s enough. The point is to pathologize anything related feminism with whatever personal misfortunes they dig up–a history of sexual abuse, an absent father, etc. Anything, really, which they can then frame as an individual problem, rather than a systemic one. The ever-popular and highly offensive “daddy issues” (which has a creepy sexual connotation), both acknowledges, and at the same time, denies that patriarchs ARE the problem.

    That’s the problem feminism names. But transgenderists–as we know and understand–adore gender and thus adore patriarchy; their identities depend upon these constructions and this system of power. They are deeply invested in it and will defend patriarchal structures at every turn. But, their desperation to defend the very thing they pretend to oppose requires they invest their energies into intellectual dishonesty as a way of life. This, in turn, turns them into blathering, sneaky, lying, and abusive big babies. Together with the MRAs, they are the most infantile of male supremacists, dressed up as an oppressed minority.

  2. Looks like Snowflakeespecial was right about Anonymous mainly being a group of bullies. Sure they’re against homophobia until you say something they don’t like. Sorry this dox happened to you. I recommend all radical feminist or radical feminist friendly bloggers learn self-defense because these people are psychotic.

  3. Insanity. Such nice human beings–maybe they ain’t human beings, more than on the outside–to do this! I’m sure he/she/they feel really cool and righteous now to have harassed someone like this.
    Shame, shame!

Leave a Reply

